Recent Posts
Posts Are Coming Soon
Stay tuned...
Featured Posts

ROSCO has found his furrytail ending!


October is proving to be a busy month for adoptions (and we're not done yet!), but this one, out of all of them, makes us the happiest. After all, through no fault of his own, Rosco has been waiting a very, very, VERY long time to be adopted - more than two years, in fact!

Jessica had had her eye on him for quite awhile, but the timing was never quite right. When she was finally in a position to be able to adopt him, by some miracle, he was still available. He's now settled beautifully into his new home there with her.

We can't begin to thank Jodie and her family enough for the care and love they provided Rosco over that extended period of foster care. He well and truly believed that he was there to stay!

We are also grateful for Rosco's sponsors, Windchill Dog Gear and Matthew Brown for contributing to his vet costs while he was with us.

Happy furrytail ending, Rosco!

Well, hello there! I’m Rosco and I’m a true family man. There’s only one problem…I don’t have a family to call my own right now! I grew up as part of a large clan with 6 human kids, but unfortunately their Mum & Dad went their separate ways and I was surrendered to the pound. I’ve been staying with a wonderful foster family since then and I adore them, especially their two little boys, aged 4 & 7. Kids would be very welcome in my forever home, as would other dogs. I’m currently in care with both male and female dogs and I’m happy to socialise with both. You’ll want to feed me separately from others though because I like to steal their food after I’ve finished wolfing my own down!A senior gentleman, my eyesight isn't quite what it used to be. However, despite my trademark squint, it doesn’t affect me much and I still enjoy zooming around the paddock and going scootering with the kids. My exercise needs aren’t large, but I do like to accompany you on a jaunt around the neighbourhood. I can be prone to hot spots, so I’ll need an owner who is committed to keeping me clean, dry and well-groomed.

Secure 4ft fencing will be enough to keep me safe and sound. I’ve previously been kept as an outside dog, but I’m learning the ropes of being inside the house and boy, do I love being where the people are! Your ever-faithful shadow, I will follow you wherever you go and sit adoringly at your feet. Human company is what I live for and my dream home would be one where there was someone home more often than not. My favourite things apart from food are cuddles, kisses and being brushed. Although I already have basic obedience, you’re never too old to learn something new and I’d certainly be open to it!

Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Siberian Husky and Alaskan Malamute Rescue of Queensland Inc.  © 2013  All Rights Reserved 

ABN 16 391 230 707 - ASIC REG # 167599297 - ACNC REGISTERED - QLD Supply # BIN0000139144842